About Us

About Us

The international association for neuro-orthopedics, short "neuroortho", intents to internationally spread the medical knowledge in the areas prevention, diagnostics, treatment and rehabilitation of children and adults with neuro-orthopedic impairment of the movement apparatus and wants to achieve this by supporting and organizing medicinal-therapeutic training and scientific research projects. The activity of the association is not for profit.

Our Members

Our members are internationally trained specialists from all areas of interdisciplinary teams focussing on neuro-orthopedic patients. If you have a similar education and would like to join our network, you can find more details here.

Management board

Our management board consists of six members: President and vice president, secretary of the board and deputy, treasurer and deputy.

Prof. Dr. med. Rainald Brunner

Vice President
OA Dr. Alexander Krebs

Secretary of the board
Winfried Sepin, MSc

Deputy of the secretary of the board
Prof. h. c. Dr. med. univ. Walter Strobl, MBA

Dr. med. Christoph Pilhofer

Deputy of the treasurer
Renate Bilik, MSc PT

Christian Grasl, MSc

Deputy of the controller
Jan-Hagen Schröder, MSc


For changes to the contents of this website, please contact our This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.